Asian Physics Olympiad Team Announcement

  • Asian Physics Olympiad Team Announcement image

Australian Science Innovations is thrilled to announce the team representing Australia at the 2022 Asian Physics Olympiad, hosted by India from 23 to 31 May.

Due to the ongoing conflict in Europe, the International Physics Olympiad – to be hosted by Belarus – has been cancelled and a replacement competition, at this stage, has not been announced. However, we are pleased to provide our talented and passionate students with an opportunity to compete internationally.

All students will travel to Canberra from 23 May to compete remotely. We hope to emulate the vibrant and enriching experience the Asian Physics Olympiads provide.

Congratulations to the following students.

Austin Lin Barker College NSW
Evan La Fontaine Normanhurst Boys High School NSW
Fredy Yip Knox Grammar School NSW
Lydia Colla Loreto Kirribilli NSW
Oscar Brown Canberra Grammar School ACT
Sam Meredith Brisbane State High School QLD
Tianxia (Thomas) Qiao Carey Baptist Grammar School VIC

We wish them all the best as they represent Australia at the 2022 Asian Physics Olympiad.