We proudly deliver the Australian Science Olympiads programs, Junior Science Olympiad programs, Big Science Competition and help deliver the Curious Minds – Girls in STEM program.

We are a registered not-for-profit who work in partnership with teachers, schools and organisations who understand the importance of investing in science education. Together we are extending our reach to include students from diverse backgrounds who have limited opportunities to pursue science.

Since 1991, we have discovered and enabled Australia’s most talented students to compete in the International Science Olympiads through exceptional education and mentorship programs. Our competitions and teams build relationships on a global level.

Our mission is to foster a culture of innovation, inclusion and enthusiasm for science, supporting Australia’s ambition to become a global STEM superpower.

  • About image

Our Patron

Professor Ian Chubb has had a distinguished career which started as a neuroscience researcher.

He went on to become an influential policy maker and leader in the higher education sector, and has held senior positions within leading universities, including heading up the Australian National University as Vice-Chancellor for a decade.

Our Board

  • Anna Davis, Chair

  • Michelle Tea, Deputy Chair

  • Dr Nicole Ang, Treasurer

  • Ben Kremer, Immediate Past Chair

  • Anita Trenwith

  • Michael Frazis

  • Fiona Wright

  • Dr Tegan Smith

  • Associate Professor Stella Clark

Our Program Staff

  • Julie Cooke, Program Director Biology

  • Julie Beckman, Deputy Program Director Biology

  • Trent Wallis, Program Director Chemistry

  • Greg McNamara, Program Director Earth & Environmental Science

  • Dr Leslie D. Almberg, Deputy Program Director Earth & Environmental Science

  • Lachlan McGinness, Program Director Physics

  • Dr Kathryn White, Co-Program Director Junior Science Olympiad

  • Dr Tammy Humphrey, Co-Program Director Junior Science Olympiad

  • Suren Mendis, Deputy Program Director Junior Science Olympiad

  • Dr Kelsie Dadd, Program Director Curious Minds

  • Toni Falusi, Head Coach Curious Minds

Our Office Staff

  • Vanessa Kates, Executive Director

  • Vrinda Sahni, Olympiad Program Manager

  • Geraldine Stringer, Digital Program Manager

  • Nurul Rika, Admin and Alumni Coordinator

  • Ning Tan, Bookkeeper

  • Bec Pollock, Marketing and Communications Officer