Log In / Search

2017 Olympiads Summer School students announced













92 students from around Australia will descend on Canberra in January to attend the Australian Science Olympiads Summer School at the Australian National University.

The top students were selected from the Australian Science Olympiad Exams in Biology, Chemistry, Earth and environmental science and Physics. They will undertake an intensive, action-packed program of lectures, tutorials and pracs, all with the support of a dedicated team of young tutors, teachers and education specialists.

The International teams will be selected from these students based on their performance at the Summer School.

Congratulations to the following students:


Anne Pham Balwyn High School
Angus Cramond Balwyn High School
Isabel Peters Brisbane Girls Grammar School
Shanni Chen Caulfield Grammar School
Elina Chi Firbank Grammar School
Jake Fletcher Girton Grammar School
Sam Inskip Haileybury College
Jody Pan James Ruse Agricultural High School
James Zhao James Ruse Agricultural High School
Samuel Bang James Ruse Agricultural High School
Anna Sing Macrobertson Girls High School
Shanika Palawaththa Macrobertson Girls High School
Alexandra Roger Melbourne Girls Grammar School
Edward Tu Mt Waverley Secondary College
Samaar Alva Normanhurst Boys High School
Katherine Johnson North Sydney Girls High School
Phoebe Sun Perth Modern School
James Tucker The Hutchins School
Nathaniel Grieef-Dickerson The Peninsula School
Patrick Gianni University High School
Lochlann Trinh Westbourne Grammar School


Dineth Fonseka Baulkham Hills High School
Alexander Shearer Christ Church Grammar School
Eishitha Galpayage Don Haileybury College
Shailesh Vasandani Hale School
Ivan Hou James Ruse Agricultural High School
Hantian Chen James Ruse Agricultural High School
Anthony Mai James Ruse Agricultural High School
Wanzhang Jing James Ruse Agricultural High School
Kevin Ding James Ruse Agricultural High School
Fiona Chen James Ruse Agricultural High School
Kevin Cao James Ruse Agricultural High School
Aileen Wu Narrabundah College
Arun Jha Perth Modern School
Ada Fang Sydney Girls High School
Brandon Lee Sydney Grammar School
James Wood Sydney Grammar School
Austin Zhang Sydney Grammar School
Nathan Tie Sydney Grammar School
Dylan Siow-Lee Sydney Grammar School
Sam Rogers Sydney Grammar School
Christopher Lai Sydney Grammar School
Kieran Connor Sydney Grammar School
Michael Ellis Trinity Grammar School
Sara Tanovic University High School

Earth and environmental science

Rebecca Whittle Abbotsleigh
Olivia Sullivan Ashdale Secondary College
Joshua Lee Barker College
Xuan-Nghi Pham Brisbane Girls Grammar School
Lachlan Wilson Daramalan College
Terence Johnson Daramalan College
Maya Mann Girton Grammar School
Sam Huynh Hurlstone Agricultural High School
Jemma Jeffree Indoorroopilly State High School
Yon Su James Ruse Agricultural High School
Wayne Wong James Ruse Agricultural High School
Yijie Neo John Monash Science School
Madison Roehrs Kapunda High School
Wesley Read Knox Grammar School
Chen Zhou North Sydney Boys High School
Toby Wong North Sydney Boys High School
Joshua Park North Sydney Boys High School
Kate McDonald Presbyterian Ladies College
Hazel Swift Redlands
Louis Parkes-Talbot Sydney Grammar school
Oishik Sarkar Sydney Technical High School
Kyle Hasler Ulladulla High School
Brittany Walker Ulladulla High School


Kieran Hamley All Saints Anglican School
Steven Yin Baulkham Hills High School
Edmond Chang Brisbane Grammar School
Benjamin Gray Brisbane State High School
David Strong Bunbury Senior High School
Aidan Hunt Chatswood High School
Alistair De Vroet Hale School
Nishka Tapaswi Hornsby Girls High School
Steven Liu James Ruse Agricultural High School
Yuyu Ma James Ruse Agricultural High School
Paromita Mitchell John Monash Science School
Yichuan (George) Liang Kedron State High School
Garner Hancock Kincoppal – Rose Bay
Xue Ning (Michelle) Yu Macrobertson Girls High School
Claire Zhao Meriden School
Claire Yung Narrabundah College
Justin Brown North Sydney Boys High School
Adam Taras Oakhill College
Edward Buckland Scotch College
Dibyendu Roy Sydney Boys High School
Max Anderson Sydney Grammar School
Bentley Carr Sydney Grammar School
Jordan Ka Truong Sydney Technical High School
Dion Stroot Tranby College